Iran: Award-Winning Rights Activist Charged With Spreading Propaganda

by Faranqis Najibullah – Radio Free Europe – Wed April 9, 2008 


– Parvan Ardalan (file photo) (kosoof.com) –

Noted Iranian rights activist Parvin Ardalan has been interrogated at the security branch of a Tehran court after being charged with spreading propaganda against the government.

I was asked about my activities on the ‘Change for Equality’ and ‘Zanestan’ websites,” Ardalan told Radio Farda after her court visit on April 5. “They asked about the content of some of my articles and, as a member of the editorial teams of both websites, I defended that content. I was charged with propaganda against the state, but I reject the charge.” . . .

. . . read complete article . . .
______________________________________

Leave a comment

Filed under breaking women's news, global women's breaking news, international women's breaking news, Women News Network Breaking News Portal, women's rights breaking news

Comments are closed.